Phonak Lyric 3?

I saw on the Sonova web site the Phonak Lyric 3 is scheduled for the 1st half of 2014.

Does anybody know if this is a major new release of the Lyric ? All one with just incremental improvement ?

Does anybody have any new information about this?

Thanks

Here the press release about it:

http://www.phonak.com/content/dam/phonak/gc_hq/b2b/en/about_phonak/press_releases/2014/PR_Phonak_AAA_2014_Lyric.pdf

I’m thinking about getting a Mercedes S class to go with the Lyric. What does everybody think ?

Lyric 3 is already in use in select practices.

Updates to the reed switch, patient control and programming wand.

The Lyric 3 is slowly being rolled out this summer. You can read about a dozen or so reviews here.

Is the Lyric3 available at the VA yet?

Hi,
I have been using the Lyric for about 6 months. Do most people get their hearing tested with the Lyric in so that it can be set to the maximum efficiency? It is painful for a couple of days after the audiologist inserts it. Does anyone else have this issue? I went swimming with the wax ear plugs which I think worked, but was still worried about water getting into the ear. Does anyone have experience with swimming and what happens if the Lyric does get wet? I think that the new Lyric is a bit more flexible for programming needs but am not sure that I have the optimal settings yet. My audiologist is excellent, but it seems that she has limited experience with this device.

— Updated —

Hi,