SSHL, Labrynthitis? What is wrong with me :(

Hi, Newbie here and just looking for some advice.

Im 34F, 2 weeks ago ( to date ) I woke up with Autophony in my left ear and felt a bit dizzy and wrong shall we say. Every time i spoke it was coming through my ear. Very frustrating if im honest but just thought it would pass. It carried on for 4 days and then I woke up 3am one morning with the loudest roaring tinnitus. That morning i couldn’t hear out of that ear. The Autophony went away but the returned then next day with my hearing weirdly. Every night since then i kept getting really loud ringing in the ear and just knew my inner ear felt inflamed. GP suspected Labrynthitis and said you will recover in a few weeks. I went to A&E because i just couldn’t cope with it much longer and they sent me home with antibiotic drops ( which i knew i didnt have an infection) tried using them and it made my tinnitus 10x worse! Back to GP several days later and they ring through to ENT and they said to prescribe prednisone for 10 days. At this point i had no hearing loss but awful autophony. Took first round of steroids that night and following morning woke up to roaring tinnitus and complete deafness in my left ear. Thought it was strange considering i hadnt really lost any prior apart from that one day.

Im on day 4 of prednisone and hearing havent returned. Got ENT in 7 days. I’m absolutely a broken mess. Im worried its not going to return. Do this sound like SSHL or Labrynthitis? I’m just dumbfounded by what it can be. I know an AN could be possible but the start of my symptoms just seem so strange compared to other SSHL stories. I’m literally feeling suicidle. I dont know if i can live with not being able to hear my own voice and this constant ringing in my ear. It seems so much worse since taking the prednisone.

Sorry long rant but just a rather emotional wreck right now!

@Neville , @Um_bongo Could one of you reply?