Someone please smack me upside my head!

ok, showing my ignorance here. I have been wearing hearing aids since 2014 (first KS4s, KS9s and now Lumity L70s). It’s been a relatively uneventful trip except for the time I couldn’t get my KS9s to work with a new Pixel phone (android). I keep reading about the different Roger devices and to be honest, I have NO clue why someone would want/need to use one. Now granted, I’ve been retired for the length of my HA journey so maybe that has something to do with it. I don’t seem to have problems with Bluetooth streaming from my (Samsung 22), I can hear most things well (daughter still tends to mumble when she doesn’t want to look up from her phone, and husband “forgets” that either talking facing away from me or behind me (and facing away) is going to make hearing what they are saying problematic. Oh yeah, also trying to talk to me while the robot vacuum is running, with the dishwasher going in the background and someone is running a podcast on his phone is sometimes hard to hear. TV viewing is okay, phone calls are fine, pairing to my computer is fine (as are video calls over the compute). So what would any of the Roger devices help me with? Probably the only thing that is still frustrating me is my tinnitus which I am hoping can be dealt with at my next audi appointment. Thanks

1 Like