Roger On + Telecoil listener?

Hello!

I am a 15-year-old semi-professional orchestral musician (I practically live in a concert hall two days out of the week); I frequent museums, and I travel by public transport frequently. I decided that I should invest in a telecoil receiver (contacta, univox etc), however I was curious if anyone has any idea if a Roger On plugged into the telecoil receiver via the audio jack can make the Roger On stream the sound to my hearing aids. Thanks!

You would need a Roger receiver of some sort, depending on your hearing aids, to get the Roger On sound to your hearing aids.

I do have the receivers, thanks for asking! I’m just asking about whether the audio jack method would work

I don’t think I’ve ever come across anyone who’s tried this before.

I assume you’re wanting to do it this way, due to your hearing aids not having the telecoil feature?

Spot on) My current aids are the Signia Pure 2X and getting Sky Marvel PR M50’s very soon. I thought about the other model with a telecoil but it’s battery powered and I’m not a huge fan of that.

Does the Sky Marvel PR not have telecoil?

I’m shocked as it’s a kids hearing aids.

Just looked, it doesn’t have telecoil.

1 Like

do your Signia hearing aids offer a remote mic with a port for a Roger x? I do it that way for my resound aids, use the multi mic with a Roger x. and connect to the Roger on.

How much is the Telecoil receiver? If it isn’t lots of money, maybe try it.

I find the sound quality of the Telecoil really poor but our hearing loss is different.

1 Like