Best hearing aids for musicians

Hi, this is my first time posting,I am a professional musician I’ve been using sígnia pure nx 7 for the past few years,after doing research it is suggesting that there are better hearing aids for performing musicians such as oticon and wider, I am looking to upgrade my signia as they are a few years old now.
Are there any performing musicians who could offer first hand advice to point me in the right direction.
Thank you

1 Like

Hello @Andy3
Welcome to this forum which I myself started following because of the same reason some years ago.
I tried several HA’s and ended up DIY as it was very hard to find out the solution after trying different brands and HCP’s.

As of now your actual audiogram is unknown, but very important to know.
Second thing the instrument you are playing and under which conditions (teacher, chamber music, small or symphonic orchestra, choir or whatever).
After knowing these you can explore the at this time available possibilities.

But I am still in doubt if you’ll find the solution which will help you the most on a forum like this. Not only is the perception of the HA brand very personal, you could also play with the different speaker- systems and available molds. And not at least your HCP and his/ her knowledge could play a great role in fitting your HA’s.

Another thing I found of help was a FB group called association of adult musicians with hearing loss. And of course this forum which also helped me a lot.

Wish you success and am following here.
Emile

5 Likes

Hi ,
Like many musicians I wasn’t happy with the audiologists understanding of my situation so I got myself a hi pro and software, immediately after self fitting I had a vast improvement on the audiologists set up.
I have been self fitting my HA for a few years now and have become quite efficient with the connexx software .

I’m a guitarist/ singer playing electric and acoustic guitar, sometimes with backing tracks.